Happy Anniversary

19/08/2014 — 2 Comments

Hi, I just want to thank all those who have followed me on my blog,  and on facebook hope you

are enjoying it. Special thanks for those who comment, it makes me feel like I am not just writing for myself.

Tonight I just wanted to share a simple card with you and I hope you like it.

I made this for my husband and after 29 years married, he has been given all kinds of cards.

As I said it was simple to make. A dream weaver stencil I have had for years of the the horse.

I spread some grunge paste through the stencil. When nearly dry I used two different colours of mica

one for the both and the other for the horse’s tail and mane.

A little blending of archival inks around the edges and some matting and layering.

The sentiment is one from my favourite stamp company Clarity Stamps Limited. I stamped with black archival,

cut out with a spellbinders die. I used pin flair glue on the sentiment and on the mat with the horse to give

both a curved effect.

Hope you like it.

Bye for now.

Naomi

 

 

 

2014-08-10 23.14.26

2 responses to Happy Anniversary

  1. 
    Jennifer Bradley 20/08/2014 at 7:11 am

    Super male card love the design xx

Leave a Reply

