Hi everyone and welcome to my 1st ever blog. Its January 2013 and I finally have plucked up the courage to do this, so please bear with me while I get the hang of it.

I decided that one of the last cards I made in 2012 pictured below was a good place to start and I hope you agree.

This was made using Ranger distress ink to stamp the roses and then they were coloured by pulling out the ink out into the image with a water brush.

When the ink was dry I stamped swirl with gold Wow embossing powder and melted the powder with my heat gun.

Next I  stamped and painted in the Kingfisher by Clarity Stamp with my Whisper Watercolor pens.

The flowers were made using one of the Spellbinder flower dies.

The final touch was my favourite crafting item, a film and fibre butterfly, from Clarity Stamp.

Hope you like it, happy stamping.

cropped-kingfisher-and-butterfly.jpg

