Tags

, , , , , ,

2013-01-09 15.39.31

I used Black adriondack Ink and a pencil.

2013-02-19 16.43.00 2013-02-19 16.46.08

Hi there,

Well I have titled this blog as the best laid plans, yes, you can guess what happen next,

nothing goes to plan.

I did some of the housework yesterday, with a plan in mind that today I would get

to do some crafting. I did a few little bits around the house and went up to the attic (my crafting space nicked named the disaster zone as it looks like one when I’m crafting),

ready to spring into action.

Everything I thought I was going to do, went as we say here in Ireland, to hell in a basket. The simplest thing went wrong, lines in my

brayering, embossing powder all over the carpet, sliding all over the place with my versamark if you can imagine it, it probably happened.

I was ready to call it a day, but decided to come down stairs, have a coffee and of course a chocolate biscuit and try again, reminding myself that God loved a trier.

I of course went onto FB and pinterest to relax enjoy the coffee and chocolate digestive and convinced myself to try again.

I think it worked

I looked at a little ATC I had made for a friend and which I would say had been haunting me for a few days and played a little.

I love this stamp and this blog should have been called all about the stamp, but considering the day, the best laid plans

seemed to be more fitting.

The 2nd card on the left was stamped with black Adriondack ink, masked and the background was playing with some brillance ink pads.

The card on the right was stamped with the Black Adriondack Ink pad and coloured with whisper watercolour pens.

I hope you like them, they are not prefect, but neither was my day, but I enjoyed making them and

know that this stamp will be used for many a crafting experience.

By the way in case you have not guessed by now, it is a clarity stamp.

Lets hope tomorrow is not as eventful, hope you like them.

Bye for now.

