Tags

, , , , , ,

2013-02-21 19.48.53

Hi there,

I was lucky enough to enjoy some sunshine earlier this week and get out into the

garden to do a little tidying up and to check on the plants and bulbs starting to pop up.

It was so lovely to feel the sun on my back and see the snowdrops and daffodils blooming, and to look

forward to the tulips which are getting bigger every day

and hopefully will open soon.

The sunshine was short lived and yesterday and today are very cold,

with grey skies, so last night I decided to look forward to all the

things I could enjoy in the garden when the sun comes again and made the card above.

I hope you like it.

WHAT I USED

The embossing was done using a Spellbinders embossing folder called Delightful Daisies.

I used my splodge mat as a painting pallet and painted the painted the raised design

with a waterbrush and the following distress inks

squeezed lemonade, shaded lilac, dried marigold and my most used vintage photo.

The sentiment is a Clarity stamp stamped with Adriondack Expresso ,which I think suits it perfectly.

Matted it onto black card and added a few small embellishments from my crafting stash.

I hope it gives you a lift and that you dream of warm Summer Days.

Don’t forget to leave me a comment.

Bye for now.

