Tags

, , , , ,

2013-05-11 16.24.44


2013-05-11 16.26.41

Hi there,

Good morning from a lovely sunny day in Dublin. It’s amazing how a few days of sunshine can life your spirits.

Just a short little post to show you this little ATC I made for my friend Rae.

The theme was texture and I have to say honestly I was pushed for time.

I embossed a small piece of white card, remember and ATC is (2 1/2 inches by 3 1/2 inches) with a

spellbinders music folder and blended some green and blue Adriondack inks over it. and before it

was dry I sprinkled a little Wow embossing powders over the edges and heated. I then mounted the

ATC on a piece of navy velvet.

Next I stamped with Black Archival ink one of my favourite Clarity Stamp Sentiments on white shrink plastic and heated, until

it curled and stopped heating as soon as I could read the verse. If I had continued to heat it would have  flattened, but I wanted the curl.

One of my lovely friends said that only I could make something that resembled a pork scratching look good. Amazingly she is still my friend.

I used two of the feathers I had left over from a previous card and I stuck the feathers and shrink plastic down with pinflair glue.

Hope you like it.

Bye for now.

