Tags

Challenge 6 watermarked copy

Hi there,

Well can you believe its August already, I think it’s a sign of getting old when you start to think like this.

Well since it’s the 1st of the month, it’s also a new challenge at the Clarity stamp blog challenge at http://claritystampchallenge.blogspot.co.uk/ . This months challenge theme is “Animals”.

I want to thank everyone who has entered the challenge, the winner and top 5 of course. Wait till you see all the new projects from my friends on the design team, ( I know I’m biased) but  I think they are fantastic.

Well for my project this month I thought I would show you something a little different so I have made some projects all using Clarity Stamps, the melting pot, Utee and embossing powders.

I left the shapes in their organic form, I could have trimmed the edged while still warm, but I like them that way.

All stamps are not the same and the quality of the stamps and the material they are manufactured from is important, you can do this with Clarity Stamps, other stamps will melt, stretch etc. ( You have been warned).

If you click on each of the thumbnails you will see a more detailed picture of my projects.

2013-07-08 22.48.19 2013-07-08 22.48.44 2013-07-08 22.48.33 2013-07-08 22.46.41 2013-07-08 22.45.40 2013-07-08 22.45.07

Melting pots are very hot, so make sure you have a clear work space and a heat mat.

I melted  the Utee as per the instructions, then added in each case one or more embossing powders.  I then poured the mix onto my craft mat, inked my stamp and impressed it into the mix and allowed to cool.

For some of the pieces I made a hole with my pokey tool while still hot. If you want to control the shape you can trim while still warm or press cookie cutters into it again while warm.

On the deer I also rubbed a wax gold rub it and on the edge. In the swan I added glitter into the mix.

Some I will make into embellishments for my cards, some bag charms, some jewellery. I will share what I do with them over the next while and give you some more details on each.

Can’t wait to see your projects, so don’t forget to enter the challenge at  http://claritystampchallenge.blogspot.co.uk, you could be winning a £50.00 voucher.

Well I hope you like them, don’t forget to leave me a comment, and if you have a question just post it and, I will get back to you as soon as possible.

Bye for now.

Naomi

