Tags

, , ,

2013-08-12 14.11.39

Hi there,

Well I don’t know about you, but I find men’s cards more difficult to do than others.

So today I thought, I would share this one with you.

It’s a simple but I think effective one.

I started with a  a piece of cream cardstock that had a leather effect to it.

Then I taped a clock mask, covered in flitter glue to it and ran it through my embossing machine. 

Next I removed the mask and covered the clock in guilding flakes.

Once this was done, and after washing the mask I replaced it over the clock and aged the background blending over it with distress inks.

I then took the Clarity Stamp small feather stamp and and using the same colours in the distress inks stamped the feather randomly.

I then cut the A4 background down to fit my 8 x 8 inch card and attached it.

Using one of the cut off pieces I stamped again in distress ink the sentiment, the feathers and scroll.

” Birthdays are a feather in the wing of time” a Clarity Stamp sentiment, and repeated the again and feather stamping.

A little gold embossing in the corners and it was complete.

I hope you like it and will leave me a comment.

Bye for now.

Naomi

