Tags

, , ,

2013-09-25 11.36.17 2013-09-026

Hi there,

Well 1st the 1st of the month again,  and the new challenge at  http://claritystampchallenge.blogspot.co.uk is “Winter” and my project is above.

Why not enter its great and the winner collects a voucher for £50.00 to spend with Clarity Stamps Limited.

This month there are some changes to the Design Team as some of our crafting buddies have other commitments and have decided to step down, thanks Hellen Pearse, Karen Clare and Rae Dalal for all your beautiful creations and best of luck with your new adventures. A warm welcome to Jo Rice, Sam Crowe and Amanda Branston, delighted you are here with us.

Recently I have been playing with different card shapes etc and this one is a tri-fold shutter card,  and I think you will be seeing more of them in the future.

When  closed it fits into a standard envelope, but when open it has lots of impact. You can find lots of templates and instructions for making one of these on the web.

Step by  Step

First the basic trifold shutter card was made up, using centura pearl card.

I then set about making the cracked ice effect. I used a versamark ink pad and the cracked stamp from the Versatile Vase kit and stamped with the versamark  ink all over a two of Clarity coated stock. I first lined up my stamping but random stamping  looked better. I covered with wow sparkling snow embossing powder and next I brayered over the two pieces of card with denim adirondack ink.

I then cut the iced background to to fit and all of the panels (excluding the 3 center panels) and then trimmed each piece back to 1/16 of an inch smaller.

Next I cut a single piece of coated card stock exactly the same size as the 3 center panels.

Using a black archival ink I stamped the “Forest Ridge” from one end to the other. Leaving a slight gap in the center to accommodate the horns of the stag , lets just say it was stamped more than once.I covered with clear embossing powder and again heat embossed.

Stamping the deerscape into place making sure the horns of the stag reach up into the gap in the trees, with archival ink and again heat embossed with clear embossing powder..

I then placed a small moon over the antlers of the stag, I then placed one of the Mountain masks  in place and brayered over the sky area with denim. Next I turned the mask in the other direction and with a sponge touched in lightly a little demin shadows under the trees and in the snow area. A few little touches with a quicky glue pen and a tiny bit of glamour dust, so the sparkle was just there in spots..

I then cut the panel in three and trimmed back on outer edges and the top and bottom of the panels back 1/16 of an inch. Trimming the outer edges only is essential to keep the continuity of the central panel.

It was complete.

I do hope you like it.

Don’t forget to leave me a comment either here on on my face book page.

Bye for now.

Naomi

 

