Tags

, , ,

2013-10-06 14.55.02

2013-10-06 14.55.44

Hi there,

Just a quick little post.

I thought I would share my slightly imperfect 1st attempt at this with you.

I cut a 7 inch by 7 inch clear sticky sheet and centered on an 8 by 8 inch card.

I then put versmark on the back of the Clarity 6 x 6 inch dove stencil and again placed centrally on the sticky sheet.

Next I raided my stash of glitter can cam across this dark night blue one. I sprinkled the glitter all over the sticky sheet and using the wax paper which had covered the adhesive. I cover the sticky area and pressed the glitter into the sticky sheet. I then removed the stencil and sprinkled micro beads over the doves, and pressed them into the stick sheet. I tipped off the excess and back into the container.

This is the result. Not prefect some glitter has strayed in the doves, with I will hold the stencil in place better the next time. The 2nd picture is an attempt to

show the dimension. Simple but effective.

Hope you like it.

If you get a chance do leave me a comment.

Bye for now.

Naomi

