Tags

, , , , , ,

2013-10-08 11.54.29

Hi there & good morning from a bright and breezy Dublin.

Today I am keeping a promise to a fellow crafter Louise Stock who asked me

to explain how  I made this type of background.

So Louise as promised this is for you.

The picture above is an Artist Trading Card “ATC”.

This came about as I had watch a demonstrator on Creat & Craft making these type of backgrounds.

I did not have what the supplies she used but decided to experiment.

I had no heat resistant acetate, so I cut a piece off a lamination sheet. I stamped the Clarity Stamp Butterfly with

versamark and sprinkled heat embossed with wow embossing powders very carefully (do not overheat).

When this had cooled, I turned it over, I  and dropped some alcohol inks and blending solution on the back, I then

sprinkled some frantage on it also. Next came some scrunched up tissue paper, laid on top. I poured some

pledge Klear into a plastic cup and with a large paint brush gently tapped over the tissue, until it was soaked but not dripping wet.

Then leave to dry.

I scored the laminated sheet to wrap around the a trimmed ATC piece of card and mounted, this again on an ATC size card, that I had

frantaged around the edge.

Hope you like it, I have to say I love it.

Below is two more examples, sorry the colours are basically the same, but I have to wait to buy some more alcohol inks at the NEC.

Don’t forget to leave me a comment.

Bye for now.

2013-10-004

2013-10-04 10.17.11

