Tags

, , , , , ,

1294447_624207237631833_2042808946_o

Hi there,

I can’t believe its nearly two weeks since I posted, but you

know who crazy it can get at this time of year. When you

also throw in a lovely trip to the NEC to meet up with some crafting buddies, you get just a little behind.

I have to say that the friends I have made since I started crafting have been some of the best I have met in a lifetime. You know who you are.  I just want to say thank you to all of you, for your love encouragement and support.  Of course, I am not forgetting all the lovely followers on Facebook and my blog, especially those who take the time to comment.

Well the little project above is an ATC  I made for a crafting buddy Rae, as I’m sure you know by now, each month a group of us make a little ATC (Artist Trading Card) which is 3 1/2 inches by 2 1/2 inches for one of our group, with a theme for each month. This months theme was technique, hence the new experiment. I was rushing to get it posted before my trip, so the photograph of the step by step is for another one I made but the technique is the same.

2013-11-12 18.48.30Take one little canvas, this one is  10 cm square. I cut down the one for the ATC.

2013-11-12 19.01.50

Dab some acrylic paints on it, more than one colour. This too much. Probably enough for three. Then comes the fun bit.

Using a spray bottle or mister, hold the canvas up, or prop it up spray the paint and allow to run, I would suggest a wad a tissue underneath.

Keep spraying until you like the look of it and dry with a heat gun.

2013-11-12 19.24.34

Next take you choice of stamps, for the ATC the swirl from the Clarity rose, here the fuschia leaves and heat emboss.

Then stamp The Rose or the Furchia depending on the project and again heat emboss.

2013-11-12 19.43.34Highlight the  flower with the gold metallic alcohol ink, allow to dry, and with a little brush paint over

the flower with alcohol ink.

I think the Rose was better as there was more metallic ink behind the flower and it shows the 2nd layer of alcohol ink up more clearly.

 Using your Versamark  pad, and thick embossing powder,  triple emboss.

2013-11-12 20.27.14

This was the result.

I have to say I was a little disappointed, and therefore added another step and gold embossed over the top. to get this.

2013-11-13 09.58.22

Supplies

2013-11-12 20.21.08

Well we all live and learn.

Hope you like it, have fun playing I did and don’t forget to comment.

Bye for now.

Naomi

