2013-12-22 16.42.08

Hi there,

Well its the 1st of the month and to my amazement the 1st of  the new year.

I hope yours will be a healthy & happy one.

Well the 1st of month as you know means a new challenge at the Clarity Stamp Blog Challenge. The

theme this month is a fitting one New Beginnings.

My inspiration for this project was the marriage of my brother Patrick to his sweetheart Lisa

on the 27th December. I hope their new life together is a very long and happy one.

Method

I embossed an 8  X 8 inch piece of white card with the

Clarity Trellis Stencil. I then stamped randomly the Celtic Knot from the

re-mountable Celtic Clear Stamp Kit and the Love & Cherish from the

Birdcage and Flourish Kit (Lesson 10) with flitter glue and pressed in silver and gold embossing flakes.

Next I cut a simple heart and stamped their names using the word kit and flitter glue and again pressed the flakes into them.

I used a sponge and sponged glue all around the edges of the heart and again covered with the flakes.

I then mounted the heart into the center with some foam pads and mounted this onto and 8 X 8 card.

I hope you like it, and please don’t forget to leave me a comment.

I hope you will join in the challenge and look forward to seeing you new beginnings.

Bye for now.

Naomi

