Tags

, , , ,

Morning all,

Well the 1st of the month has flown in again.

Thanks to everyone who entered the  http://claritystampchallenge.blogspot.co.uk.

Congratulation to the winner and of course the top 5, but most importantly to everyone who entered.

I hope you are also enjoying Barbara’s blog and her tuesday you tube videos, the link is http://barbaragrayblog.blogspot.co.uk

Well this month the challenge is words, I cannot wait to see what you all make.

This is my project, hope you like it.

Now look close it has a technique I have not seen before, can you guess what it is , before I explain ?.

Hint: I wish you could feel my canvas card.

For a change this month, I have just a series of pictures and tips. Don’t forget to go to the end to see the other projects

I made so far, playing with these techniques.

If you have any questions, please

send me a comment and I will get back to as soon as I can. I would love to hear what you think of it.

Tip 1

 I have split the sentiment as you can see, remember you can do this and it gives you more options with

all the sentiment stamps.

Words on Canvas

Words on Canvas

 

 Tip 2

This is just a simple photo of how I did it, 2 pieces of paper either side. If you are not confident enough

to do it this way, using masking tape over the bits you do not want to stamp.

  2014-04-26 15.28.43

 Tip 3

As you know I like playing, or the grown up word experimenting. Coat the torn paper with

Mod Podge, it seals it. You can then ink over, wipe acrylics and inks off etc, with a baby wipe.

Can you see the possibilities ?

2014-04-26 15.39.34

Tip 4

I have discovered that you can emboss and deboss canvas. Oh so many ideas.

2014-04-26 15.55.01

Tip 5

Remember you can ink through parts of a stencil, you dont need to use all of it if you look closely at my canvas card,

you will see i inked through parts of it,  and moved the stencil around.

Ingredients

2014-04-26 16.30.17

 Using the full stencil and debossing.

2014-04-27 12.53.53

 De-bossing part of the stencil and covering a book with the canvas.

2014-04-28 19.53.54

Embosing, and distress inks.

2014-04-30 15.03.44

 Well I hope you like what I have done, I would so enjoy your comments.

Thanks for reading.

Bye for now.

Naomi

