Tags

, , , , ,

 

Morning,

Well as I was lucky enjoy to go on holidays, with my hubby and then to spend a few wonderful crafting days

at the Clarity Stamp Retreat, July disappeared in a blink of an eye.

Hopefully I will get a chance to post some pictures of the some of the Clarity Crafters and tell you more about the wonderful projects

we did on the retreat shortly, but as there are a few more days to go, I don’t want to spoil it for those

yet to have their special days in the Company of Barbara, Paul , Dave and the super Clarity Team.

Congratulation to the top 5 and the Winner for last months “Anything Goes” Challenge, God you are so very good, all

of you. I look forward to seeing what you do for this months Challenge which is “Feminine” 

Hope you like my little project.

First I purchased a little in expensive wooden piece in white from a local chain store . Then I added a little personality.


2014-07-28 21.37.47

 

 I love the leafy swirl stamps and stencils. In this case I used the stencil, with as far as I am concerned, the essential

Clarity Stencil Brushes (bought another set last week), and a little Distress Ink, I used Peeled Paint and Worn Lipstick.

I gently applied the Distress Inks with the stencil brushes, moving the stencil around. I used just a touch

of the worn lipstick.

2014-07-28 21.39.04

 

 Using the same colours and the heart and leaves stencil inked a little piece of canvas paper.

I then cut out two flowers from my stash of dies. and glued them on.

2014-07-28 19.57.09

 

Finally, I attached one of my fiber and film butterflies (this Clarity Butterfly is my favourite stamp)

I think the final result is simple, elegant and feminine, hope you do too,  let me know what you think.

Bye for now, hope to see your artwork over the next month.

Naomi

2014-07-28 21.56.59

