Tags

, , , , , , ,

Good morning,

Hope you dropped in to see the amazing artwork made by the Clarity Stampers for last month’s challenge if not yet here is the link. http://claritystampchallenge.blogspot.co.uk/2015/01/challenge-23.html

This month challenge begins this morning and the theme is “Floral”. Hope you will join in.

The blog design team have made some very inspiring projects and everyone one of them is unique

and so different.

Well I love Fuchsias, and am crazy about Clarity Stamps Fuchsia Stamps. I have also

been having great fun with Kraft Card, so my project this month combines them both.

Hope you like it.

Fushia Jan 2015  watermarked

What I used.

2015-01-13 10.49.03

Take some craft card mine was 8 x 8

Stamp the sentiment with Black Archival.

(http://www.claritystamp.co.uk/Clear-Stamps/Verses-and-Words/4975-/The-Joys-Of-Life).

Next stamp the fuchisas with  versamark ink and detailed white embossing powder, and heat emboss, masking as required.

I would suggest doing each flower separately, don’t forget your talc or non static pad as white

can leave a lot of speckles if you are not careful. Here I am partway through the

stamping and heat embossing.

The link to the fuchia stamps is below.

http://www.claritystamp.co.uk/Clear-Stamps/Floral/4857-/Large-Fuchsia-Clear-Stamp—As-See-On-TV

http://www.claritystamp.co.uk/Information/Search/14415-/Repositionable-Fuchsia-Clear-Stamps—As-Seen-On-TV

2015-01-12 19.33.18

When you have finished masking, stamping and embossing.

Take some white gesso and add a little water until it is the consistency of milk.

With a very fine paint brush paint inside all of your stamped images with the gesso.

2015-01-12 20.04.54

I then coloured in the images using my Spectrum Noir pencils from the  Floral and Natural sets.

3 Shades of green and 3 of red. I also used the blending solution to complete the colouring and as the edges the stamping with a little green for added depth.

Fushia Jan 2015  watermarked

Don’t forget to leave me a comment, I really appreciate it.

Bye for now.

Naomi

