Tags

,

Hi there,

Sorry I have not been around, 1st there was a super crafty weekend with some friends and then my husband and I had a little holiday.

Back to the drizzling rain and grey skies, the passports are still in my hand bag, I wonder why.

Well my sister-in-law Claire and I had hoped since last year to be able to get together with some of our crafting buddies, and good friends in the UK. So we were delighted to find that we could fly into the UK for not one but two crafty days and that some of our friends could make it too, So we are able to fly into Bristol without braking the bank, as the flights were reasonable.

To make it even better one of special crafting friends Karen Clare (Aka the clock lady) was giving the classes we could not have been more thrilled. Then the super Jane Barber and her very kind husband Pete, picked us up from the airport and drove us around all weekend. Karen’s Class on the Saturday was wonderful as were the lovely ladies who attended, they also made wonderful takes, brought a variety of chocolate treats and were a pleasure the spend the day with.

The Saturday class was based around brushos, and a candy box crafts Box, love those boxes, and so clear how to assemble them. Here is my little one and a link to Karen’s blog, http://karenslittlegiftsandcards.blogspot.co.uk/2015/03/brusho-boxes-at-bristol.html

so you can see some of the others amazing creations and check out her workshops, highly recommended.

Then on to dinner with some of our friends and yet another day to look forward too.

Don’t forget to leave me a comment, I really appreciate it. Bye for now.

Naomi

2015-02-28 16.16.59 2015-02-28 16.16.51

2015-02-28 16.16.42

