Tags

, , ,

Hi there, well, the super weekend continued with dinner with some of

the special people in my life. Lots of laughs.

Pete the wonderful husband of our friend Jane collected us early on Sunday morning and away we went to

Pink Tulip Creations in Warwickshire. a lovely craft shop and a super workshop. We received a lovely welcome and were spoilt all day the cups of coffee and encouragement. A few little crafting bits and bobs just happened to jump into my basket. Well that’s my story for hubby and I’m sticking to it.

Sunday’s project was the transformation of Candy Box Crafts Notelet box ( have another one to do, beautifully made.)

It has a hinged top, which open and storage for notelets/paper  and a separate section for pensetc

Here is a link to Karen’s blog for photos of the day

http://karenslittlegiftsandcards.blogspot.ie/2015/03/pink-tulip-and-candy-box_8.html

More workshops from Karen on this piece so I wont do a detailed step by step, hope you understand.

It was super and her design was just beautiful.

Here is my attempt, just the top of the box, picked up lots of tips, loved every minute.

Thanks Karen.

2015-03-13 14.12.26

