Tags

, , , , ,

2015-05-27 19.48.04

Hi there,

Another month has come and gone. Life is a bit crazy around here, seems to be this years

theme.

I just want to thank everyone who entered last month’s Clarity Challenge, I do hope you all enjoyed yourselves, we loved seeing your lovely creations.

Congratulation to the winner and the top 5, choosing is so very hard.

Well this month’s Challenge is Boys, the inspiration from my teamies is super. I am really looking

forward to seeing what all of you make. I think making things for men, can be difficult at times.

As you will know by now for those of you  who have been following my blog. I am a member of the Clarity Stamp Gold Club.

That means each month, I receive a new stamp and stencil, a newsletter and a project or two for each of the items. I curl up with a nice cup of coffee, enjoy the newsletter and then learn something new from Barbara or refresh a technique I have forgotten about. Really look forward to receiving them. Check out details of becoming part of the club here http://www.claritystamp.co.uk/New-Design-Club.

Great time to join as there is also a members only sale on till the end of June.

So when the fish stencil arrived, I decided I just had to use it.

Well here goes.

Take a canvas Board, tape the fish stencil into place, spread grunge through the stencil, remove and let dry.

Paint the raised areas of the fish with mica powder mixed with a little water. It needs to be gloopy in texture, so it sits on the raised areas and does not run. Tap on rather than paint, so a richer coverage. Paint in the background fish shape.

Next stamp the little fishes (tropical fish set)  and the seaweed (leaf from the dandelion stamp),  and the bubbles using archival inks. It must be archival

ink as the water from the mica paint will make the stamped image run, if it’s not.

Paint in the fish and the sea around them all with a thin mica paint, two blues in this case.

Allow to dry, then using versamark, triple emboss with clear ultra think embossing powder, for the water effect.

I wish I could show the life it has as the micas shimmer under the triple embossing. Simple, fun , but I like it and hope you do too.

Ingredients

2015-05-27 18.29.39

Thanks for reading my blog I hope you have enjoyed it and I look forward to seeing you around. Bye for now.

Naomi

