Tags

, , ,

Hi there,

Welcome to March and this month’s Clarity Blog Challenge is It’s all about the girls.

There is also a calender challenge so go on join in.

What a fantastic and amazing number of entries we had for last month’s Challenge. Congratulation to all who entered and thank you I really enjoyed as I know all the team did seeing your beautiful entries.  To see this month’s inspiration from the Clarity Challenge Blog Team drop in to the challenge at http://claritystampchallenge.blogspot.

We hope you will take part. Don’t forget it’s a £50 Clarity Voucher for the winner. Hope to see your artwork during the month.

20160229_160450

 

20160229_151521

Well my project this month started life as a paper mache box. I paint it with black gesso, two coats. I used two coats as it is very absorbment.

20160229_121825

I then taped the beautiful  Madeline Stencil into place on the lid.

http://www.claritystamp.co.uk/Stencils/14350-/Madeleine-Stencil-7-x-7-Inch

20160229_142959

Next I used a white gloss gel and gently spread it over the whole of the stencil, and then carefully lifted it off. It was perfect. I was then a little impatient when going to stencil the sides and touched to top on the box just as I was finishing hence the not perfect image on the lid.

For the side panels I masked off all wound the area I wanted to use in this case the flower and the stem and again passed the gel through the stencil. This is tricky as I was using a curved small area of the stencil.

20160229_145857.jpg

Leave to dry and then it’s finished.

As you will notice a little bit of touching up with back gesso, for one of two tiny bit of gel which when under the stencil. I had to take the pictures while the touch up was still drying. Well it has been a bit of a crazy month.

I love this stencil and using it in different ways.

Gold paste on black card.

2013-11-18 17.01.49

Here she is with grunge paste and Pan pastels on canvas.

2014-08-16 11.05.17

So hope you will experiment and enjoy every minute.

Bye for now.

Naomi

